About Us

Want to know more about SAAC?

The Sri Lankan Accountants’ Association of Canada is an organization made up of accounting professionals of Sri Lankan origin or descent, dedicated towards; the provision of an equitable forum for the transmission of ideas aimed at enhancing the knowledge of members, professional development activities, job opportunities, as well as opportunities for social interaction for members and our community.

Sri Lankan Accountants Association Of Canada (SAAC) Constitution
  • President:

    Mayooran Thurairajah, BBA(Hons), CPA, CGA, ACMA(UK), CGMA

  • Vice-President 1:

    Ari A. Ariaran, CPA, CGA

  • Vice-President 2:

    Revathy Skanthan, CPA CGA

  • Vice-President 3:

    Rajasri Sriskandrajah, MBA, CPA, CGA

  • Secretary:

    Nava Rajkumar, FCMA(UK), CGMA, CPA, CMA

  • Asst. Secretary:

    Janani Sivasuthan, CPA, CGA

  • Treasurer:

    Chandrakumar Ramakrishna, CPA, CGA

  • Asst. Treasurer:

    Ravi Rasanayagam, CPA, CGA

  • Chief Editor

    Sri P. Sritharan, CPA, CGA

  • Committee member 1:

    Vina Devadas, CPA, CMA, MBA, Barrister & Solicitor

  • Committee member 2:

    Amirthasri Baskaran, CPA, CMA, BA(Hons)

  • Committee member 3:

    Kasthury Thirunavukkarasu, CPA, CGA

  • Committee member 4:

    Shobana Rajah, CPA, CGA

  • Committee member 5:

    Sujeevan Nagamuthu, CPA, CMA, CGMA

  • Committee member 6:

    Achchuthan Srinevasan, CPA, CGA

  • Committee member 7:

    Anakan Rasananthan, BSc.Eng, CPA, CGA

  • Committee member 8:

    Joseph H. Mohanthas, RPA, CIM, C.Mgr, FCMI, FICIA, CM(USA)

  • Immediate Past President:

    Ratna Muralitharan, CPA, CGA

  • Internal Auditor:

    Mayuran Tharmabalan, CPA, CA, LPA

  • Auditor:

    Senathi & Associates, Chartered Professional Accountants